Contact Information | Department of Anthropology

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Department of Anthropology
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle Drive # 310409
Denton, TX 76203-5017

Physical Address
Department of Anthropology
307 S. Avenue B
Sycamore Hall, Suite 119
Denton, TX 76201

Phone: (940) 565-2290
Fax: (940) 369-7833
Email: anthropology@unt.edu

Department Chair
Lisa Henry
Phone: (940) 369-5404
Email: lisa.henry@unt.edu

Director of Graduate Programs
Andrew Nelson
Phone: (940) 369-7854
Email: andrew.nelson@unt.edu

Director of Undergraduate Programs
Jara Carrington
Phone: (940) 565-6980
Email: jara.carrington@unt.edu

Administrative Coordinator
Melissa Tanner
Phone: (940) 565-4985
Email: melissa.tanner@unt.edu

Programs Coordinator
Taylor Moore
Phone: (940) 565-4931
Email: taylor.moore@unt.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Melissa Nelson
Phone: (940) 369-8449
Email: melissa.nelson@unt.edu
Please make an appointment by visiting: anthadvising.youcanbook.me

Graduate Anthropology Student Association: UNTGASA@unt.edu
Undergraduate Anthropology Student Association: uasa@unt.edu
Undergraduate Anthropology Ambassadors: anth-ambassador@unt.edu
Student-Faculty Liaison: ANTH-liaison@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now