Contact Information | Department of Anthropology

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Department of Anthropology
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle Drive # 310409
Denton, TX 76203-5017

Physical Address
Department of Anthropology
307 S. Avenue B
Sycamore Hall, Suite 119
Denton, TX 76201

Phone: (940) 565-2290
Fax: (940) 369-7833
For general department information please conatct: anthropology@unt.edu


Department Chair
Susan Squires
Phone: (940) 369-5404
Email: susan.squires@unt.edu

Administrative Coordinator
Melissa Tanner
Phone: (940) 565-4985
Email: melissa.tanner@unt.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Melissa Nelson
Phone: (940) 369-8449
Email: melissa.nelson@unt.edu
Please make an appointment by visiting: anthadvising.youcanbook.me

Director of Graduate Programs
Mariela Nuñez-Janes
Phone: (940) 369-7663
Email: Mariela.Nunez-Janes@unt.edu

Undergraduate & Graduate Programs Coordinator
Nicole Brown
Phone: (940) 565-4931
Email: nicole.brown@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now