UNT Anthropology Faculty Directory

For more information about a faculty member, you may click on their name to access their web page. The main anthropology department phone number is (940) 565-2290.

Name E-mail Phone
Davenport, Beverly
Principal Lecturer and Undergraduate Program Director
bad@unt.edu (940) 565-2292
Henry, Doug
Assoc Professor and
Director of Graduate Programs
dhenry@unt.edu
(940) 565-3836
Henry, Lisa
Assoc Professor and Department Chair
lisa.henry@unt.edu (940) 565-4160
Jain, Pankaj
Asst Professor
pankaj.jain@unt.edu (940) 369-6980
Jordan, Ann
Professor 
jordan@unt.edu (940) 565-3443
Nelson, Andrew
Lecturer
andrew.nelson@unt.edu (940) 369-7854
Nuñez-Janes, Mariela 
Assoc Professor
mariela.nunez-janes@unt.edu (940) 369-7663
Re Cruz, Alicia
Professor
arecruz@unt.edu (940) 565-2663
Squires, Susan
Asst Professor
susan.squires@unt.edu (940) 369-5404
Tomhave, Jonathan
Asst Professor
jonathan.tomhave@unt.edu (940) 369-5403
Veteto, James
Asst Professor
james.veteto@unt.edu (940) 369-5401
Wasson, Christina
Professor
cwasson@unt.edu (940) 565-2752

Anthropology Adjunct Instructors

Collins, Rhonda
Adjunct Faculty
rhonda.collins@unt.edu (940) 565-4931
Hartman, David
Adjunct Faculty
hartman@unt.edu   
Mendez-Andino, Jose
Adjunct Faculty
mendezandino@gmail.com (940) 565-2290
Sadri, Mahmoud
Professor, Sociology at TWU  
msadri@twu.edu (940) 898-2061

Anthropologists in Other Departments and Schools

Ferring, C. Reid
Professor, Geography 
ferring@unt.edu (940) 565-2993
Friedson, Steven
Professor, Music Theory, History and Ethnomusicology 
fsteven.friedson@unt.edu (940) 565-4335
Gill-King, Harrell
Director, Laboratory for Human ID and Forensic Anthropology 
 
harrell@unt.edu
(940) 565-4335
Nagaoka, Lisa
Assoc Professor, Geography 
lnagaoka@unt.edu (940) 565-2510
Wolverton, Steve
Assoc Professor, Geography
wolverton@unt.edu (940) 565-2091